GSMOL Election 2020

Results of GSMOL Election

It took awhile for us to get our ballots counted, because they were being kept in an office in a building which had been locked down and nobody could go pick them up! But the results are finally in!

There were a total of 604 ballots cast.

The following were elected to positions on the GSMOL Board of Directors:

  • Linda Nye, President
  • Carol Brinkman, Secretary
  • Shelly Parker, Treasurer
  • John Bertaut, Vice President Zone A
  • Mary Jo Baretich, Vice President Zone C

All Ballot Measures passed. The tally was as follows:

1. Location of GSMOL Office 289 Yes 81 No
2. Remove “Joint” Membership 366 yes 71 No
3. Member Information Requests 417 Yes 71 No
4. Records Available Electronically 429 Yes 13 No
5. Remove References to Convention 412 Yes 8 No
6. Replacement Ballots 412 Yes 20 No
7. Meetings of Board of Directors 457 Yes 2 No
8. Providing Agenda Prior to Board Meeting 236 Yes 6 No
9. Balanced Budget 336 Yes 6 No
10. Remove Assistant Manager Role 404 Yes 16 No

Text of the Bylaws Amendments can be found HERE.

Thanks to Ron Hulsey, Chair of the Elections Committee, and Henry Cleveland, Chair of the Bylaws Committee, for their work in making this election a success!

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support
Share This