The total number of ballots received was 1,122.  However, there were 153 ballots rejected because (1) there was no return address on the envelope and no identifying information inside the envelope, so there way no way to know who mailed those ballots or (2) they were postmarked after the postmark deadline of March 16, 2018.  Voting was limited to members in good standing (meaning dues paid up as of the date of December 31, 2017.

The ballots were counted by Jerry Coffee, Martha O’Connell, Glenna Howcroft, Gary Smith, Judy Smith, and our Corporate Attorney,  Bruce Stanton.  Jerry and Martha met for the first time as ballot observers for, respectively, the Presidential Candidates Mary Jo Baretich and Michelle Smith.


Board of Directors Election Results

Here are your state GSMOL Board of Directors members elected in this year’s mail balloting:

President:  Michelle Smith
Vice President at Large:  Sharon Rose
Vice President of Zone A-1:  Patti Rose
Vice President of Zone B-1:  Anne Anderson
Vice President of Zone D:  Tim Sheahan
Vice President of Manufactured Housing Communities:  David Loop

The following Board members have been appointed by the state Board of Directors to fill vacancies due to resignations:

Vice President of Zone A:  John Bertaut
Vice President of Zone C:  Mary Jo Baretich
Treasurer:  Shelly Parker
Secretary:  Carol Brinkman


Bylaws Changes Results

All proposed GSMOL bylaw changes passed by a wide margin.  Read the Proposed Bylaws Changes Here.

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support